Rewrite your story

blog #1

Hello everyone, and welcome to love at the speed of life I am currently involved in the #blogging101 course here on wordpress, and wanted to let everyone know the reason that this blog exists.

What is Loveatthespeedoflife?:

So many of us, when going through life, experience hardships in the love, romance, and relationship department. I am here to share experiences and things I have learned along the way, as well as, hopefully some practical advice and comfort in hard times. We have all been through things, but they don’t have to define our future. We can rewrite our stories. This is what I hope to inspire you in, as I rewrite mine.

Who I am:

My name is Carey. I’m older than I look, and I am an american mutt. I love food, people, music, learning, culture, the outdoors, and Jesus. (among many other things) I’ve gone through my fair share of heartbreak but I have also lived with more joy than I could ever have dreamed of! My hope is to live each day to the fullest, and inspire others to do the same!

Something new:

One new goal I would like to add is dating ideas! The way my mind works, I seriously have an endless supply of fun date ideas that run through it, and not the time nor resources to do all of them myself. What I hope to do, is post these date ideas on here for others who may be in search of a little inspiration!!! I am very excited for the new addition!

Stay tuned, and feel free to participate! I would love your feedback! If you find something helpful or inspiring or have a comment to add, please feel free!

5 thoughts on “Rewrite your story

    1. Thanks for the comment!

      In some cases. I believe every moment is a new moment and we can always change our futures. Our past does not determine who we must be. Also rebirth as in becoming a new person in Christ Jesus. I believe we are born again in to his kingdom, and receive the Spirit of God which changes our hearts. It is important though to spend time in the word so it can renew our minds. It is not an instant thing. We are all flawed on our way to redemption.

      Like

Leave a Reply

