What a Beautiful Morning! The Love Sessions: Kindness

The next installment in the love sessions (learning to live 1 Corinthians 13:4-7) is on kindness, and my morning has just tied right in so I will share a little bit of my happy with you along the way!

This morning, on the way to work, I dropped off my deposit at my soon to be new apartment. While I was driving up, I saw a little family of deer grazing off the side of the road. How cheerful it made me to see them! I tried to take a picture to share with you all but only a couple were able to be captured in my snaps. most were too close to the treeline and quickly disappeared. IMG_9881 IMG_9883

This was just a bit of brightness to my morning.

I got to work with time enough to brew my tea before starting, and was soon given a KIND bar (very delicious by the way) by a coworker who noticed I had not brought anything to eat this morning. How nice of her to share! I had just been contemplating, while IMG_9884driving to work, how small acts of kindness really can make a huge difference in people’s days and life experience.

One of the virtues of love, according to 1 Corinthians 13 is kindness. Living in kindness opens life up to you. Have you ever met someone who was truly kind when they didn’t have to be? How do you remember that person? I bet you do remember that person too. Kind people are hard to forget. It is unusual to find someone who walks through life in constant generous kindness. The thing with it: kindness is not always deserved, but if it is given anyway graciously to people who have not done anything to earn it; it is always remembered and it has the power to change hearts and outlooks.

Have you done anything kind today?

14 thoughts on “What a Beautiful Morning! The Love Sessions: Kindness

  1. “, how small acts of kindness really can make a huge difference in people’s days and life experience.”

    Such a beauty–a little kindness goes a long way. It’s only because of our illusion that we need to do something “big” we let little acts of kindness slip away everyday. 🙂

    Such cute deers on your way to office? You are lucky 🙂 🙂

    I remember many many kind people everyday–my mom, grandmother, my gurus, so many beautiful bloggers and friends like you 🙂 ❤

    I have been looking to do something kind today but lady fate is not happy with me 😛 🙂

    Love and light ❤

    Anand

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is so true Anand! small acts of kindness make a big impact on lives. We do, so often, focus on grand gestures that the small possibilities are overlooked, missed, or taken for granted. I am glad that you have had so many wonderful people in your life. and, yes, I felt very privileged, indeed, to see the deer on the way to work!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes Joy we both felt so. I am not good at saying ‘bye.’ I hope you would keep visiting us in Alumni too. If not even we would keep interacting through blog comments 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

