Ipsy: December and before

One of my favorite times of the month is when I receive my Ipsy bag in the mail.

Now, for those of you who don’t know what Ipsy is, it is a subscription program that sends you a magical little pink shiny bag in the mail every month. The contents being a small ipsymakeup bag (which make great organizers and gifts for friends when you have too many) filled with 4-5 samples or full size products of beauty supplies!!!

Every month, I open my little pink bag in anticipation to try all of my wonderful new products! In fact, there are several things that I have tried that are now part of my regular ipsy julybeauty regimen.

Now, there are a lot of companies out there who send out beauty products. What makes Ipsy different?

The main difference is the quiz: Ipsy gives you a beauty products preference quiz in which you select looks and products that you already like. They then extrapolate what your taste is, and send you products in accordance. The more you review, the more accurate they become. In fact, my first makeup bag (last July) had three products that I had been wanting to get but had not taken the time to go get! I felt like they created the bag for me, personally!!!

Now, the cost of the bag is affordable as well. I spend ten dollars and change every month on the first, and then my bag is sent to me. It is easy to unsubscribe from, (not that I have ANY plans to do so, but I have friends who have had to put subscriptions on hold and the like because LIFE HAPPENS) and such a treat to get in the mail every month.

In fact: for those of you who are interested, I will be reviewing my individual Ipsy bags product by product going forward!

Coming Soon: Ipsy bag- January!

 

2 thoughts on “Ipsy: December and before

Leave a Reply

