Reflections of the Last Year, 2015

(Note: Please forgive me for the delay: I had this written on new years but forgot to publish it. I’ll add some pictures when I get home from work:)

I’m looking forward to this next year. This next year I turn thirty, and enter a new stage of my life, though I feel as if I have already begun it. Life, as we know it, is not so cut and dry: it is an amalgamation of all the happenings, and changes, and choices made.

I became an aunt this last year. This has been an exciting adventure. I have seen my little niece develop and grow and I am so excited to continue being part of her life this next year.

I have changed much on the inside. Some things I cannot even begin to explain as they are intangibles that I feel but none can see, except my mother, who seems to see every small heart change because of her understanding of who I am and have been throughout the years. Mostly, I am more at peace, better able to organize, more likely to actually complete a plan rather than work through the first few phases and then on to something else before completion.

If anyone out there knows anything about the Myers Briggs Personality Profile, I went from testing as a constant ENFP for the last ten years to testing as an ENFJ, which is what I was for the first 20 or so years of my life. I feel more at home in my body and more at peace with myself. I feel like my mind is now functioning in the way it is supposed to.

God has given me more than enough in life. I am working hard, but He has given me great jobs with great bosses and all of my needs are provided for.

My blog reached 100 subscribers about two weeks ago! I know that is a drop in the bucket to some of you, but that is big to me, and I am so thankful to all of you!

 

6 thoughts on “Reflections of the Last Year, 2015

  1. We must have hit the 100 mark about the same time! It’s a great feeling, isn’t it?
    I went through a change with how I tested on the Myers-Briggs too. The first time I took it I was pregnant with my daughter, my son was just a year old and facing surgery, AND we were planning a move! That was 20 years ago. I tested again recently and one letter changed in my MBTI, and I can honestly say it feels much more true. (There should be a warning on those tests – Taking this test while pregnant may cause an identity crisis!)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m an INTJ, at the time I was pregnant I was an ISTJ.
        I really wish I had taken the test in high school or college. If it’s true I was an INTJ then (and I think I was), it would have helped me choose a better path. As it was, I kept trying to fit in a mold that only made me unhappy.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

