Day One- Matthew West

Since 2010, Matthew West has been among my favorite artists. With his songs such as ‘The Broken Girl‘ and ‘Survivor‘ he tells stories of everyday people, and sings of hope. Listening to his music makes hope rise up inside of me, and encourages me; both in my walk with Christ, and in my daily striving to reach for my dreams and believe in myself.

Day One is West’s newest hit off of his new album Live Forever, which was released in 2015.

This song reminds us that every day is a new day. Every day is the first day of the rest of our life, so whatever the choices we have made in our past we do not have to give up hope: our hope is in Christ in the future and what we make of it.

Leave a Reply

